Announcing the 2020 Beaverbrook Vimy Prize Recipients!

**The health and safety of our students is our top priority, as such, the 2020 Beaverbrook Vimy Prize has been postponed.**

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Beaverbrook Vimy Prize! 16 students were selected to participate in an immersive educational program in Belgium and France. They will learn about our history during the First and Second World War.

Rayan Arifa – Ouroux-sur-Saône, FR
Mira Buckle – Corner Brook, NL
Troy Cheah – Coquitlam, BC
Cynthia Cui – Fredericton, NB
Nicole Damianidis – Richmond Hill, ON
Ian-Loïc Dore – Saint-Jérôme, QC
Sara Gehlaut – Toronto, ON
William Hu – Toronto, ON
Andy Liao – Richmond, BC
Brendan Lindsay – Victoria, BC
Pascale Ouellette – Saint-André, NB
Sarah Perry – Charlo, NB
Olive Tao – Richmond, BC
Jodie Williams – Worcestershire, GB
Jenny Wu – Calgary, AB
Yu Xin (Steve) Xia – London, ON

There were so many impressive applications that once again choosing only 16 participants was extremely difficult. We thank all those who applied and demonstrated their hard work and dedication.

This program is made possible due to generous support from the Beaverbrook Canadian Foundation.